The Chief Executive Officer has final authority in all matters of management that are not within the duties and authorities of the Board or of the shareholders’ general meeting. The Executive Committee supports the Chief Executive Officer and implements all Board resolutions and supervises all management levels in Shell.

Ben van Beurden

Chief Executive Officer.

Sinead Gorman

Chief Financial Officer.

Harry Brekelmans

Projects & Technology Director.

Donny Ching

Legal Director.

Ed Daniels

Strategy, Sustainability and Corporate Relations Director.

Wael Sawan

Integrated Gas, Renewables and Energy Solutions Director.

Huibert Vigeveno

Downstream Director.

Zoe Yujnovich

Upstream Director.

Ronan Cassidy

Chief Human Resources & Corporate Officer.

More in About us

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors meet to discuss reviews and reports on the business and plans of Shell plc.

Who we are

Find out about our business, people and how we are working to power progress together with more and cleaner energy solutions.

You may also be interested in

Corporate governance

Remuneration briefings and documents, and the Articles of Association.

Annual publications

Our Annual Report, Sustainability Report, Tax Contribution Report and other annual publications are available online and as PDF download. A printed copy of our Annual Report can be ordered free of charge.