Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

Fourth quarter and full year 2011 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 GMT (08.00 CET and 02.00 EST) on Thursday 2 February, 2012 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its fourth quarter and full year results and fourth quarter interim dividend announcement for 2011.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

Peter Voser

“Our fourth quarter results were impacted by a sharp downturn in industry refining margins and North American natural gas prices. The global economy and energy markets are likely to see continued high volatility. Despite the near-term uncertainties, Shell's focus remains on through-cycle investment for sustainable growth.

I am pleased with our delivery in 2011, focusing on improving our operating performance and ramping up our growth projects. We have made good progress with portfolio development during 2011, with new opportunities in global gas, liquids-rich shales and exploration, alongside some $7.5 billion of divestments as part of Shell's drive for on-going capital efficiency and portfolio improvement.”

Dividend announcement

View the 4th quarter 2011 interim dividend announcement.