Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

Third quarter 2012 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 GMT (08.00 CET and 03.00 EST) on Thursday, November 1, 2012 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its third quarter results and third quarter interim dividend announcement for 2012.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

Peter Voser

“Shell is driving a long-term and consistent strategy, against a backdrop of volatile energy markets. Our profits pay for substantial investments in new energy supplies, and they pay dividends for our shareholders.

“Our earnings were driven by lower oil and gas prices, and lower chemicals margins, which offset the benefits of our operating performance, underlying growth in oil and gas production, and higher results in Integrated Gas and Oil Products.

“We’ve made progress with our Alaska exploration programme, commencing drilling operations in the Beaufort and Chukchi seas, as the industry continues to assess offshore potential there. This will be a multi-year exploration programme, demonstrating Shell’s commitments to high standards on sustainable development and safety. ..." [read the full comment in the Quarterly Results Announcement ]

Third quarter 2012 results video comment

Third quarter 2012 results documents

Third quarter 2012 results webcast

* If you are accessing this page on an iPad or iPhone, please download and install our Investor & Media app  and go to the Results section to listen to these webcasts.

Third quarter 2012 dividend announcement and timetable