Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

Second quarter 2012 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 BST (08.00 CEST and 02.00 EDT) on Thursday 26 July, 2012 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its second quarter results and second quarter interim dividend announcement for 2012.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

Peter Voser

“We are moving forward in volatile times. Our profits have fallen with energy prices, but our growth strategy is delivering to the bottom line.

Shell’s second quarter 2012 earnings declined from year-ago levels, with weaker oil and North American gas prices offsetting the benefit of increased upstream volumes and improved refining margins. Our profits pay for Shell’s dividends and substantial investments in new projects, to ensure affordable and reliable energy supplies for our customers, adding value for our shareholders.”

Voser continued: “Our industry continues to see significant energy price volatility as a result of economic and political developments. Shell is implementing a long-term, consistent strategy against this volatile backdrop. Our plans for organic capital investment of around $32 billion in 2012 and medium-term financial and production growth are on track...." [read the full comment in the Quarterly Results Announcement ]

Second quarter 2012 results video comment

Second quarter 2012 results documents

Second quarter 2012 results webcast

* If you are accessing this page on an iPad or iPhone, please download and install our Investor & Media app  and go to the Results section to listen to these webcasts.

Second quarter 2012 dividend announcement