Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

Fourth quarter and full year 2010 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 GMT (08.00 CET and 02.00 EST) on Thursday 3 February, 2011 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its fourth quarter and full year 2010 results and fourth quarter interim dividend announcement for 2010.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

Peter Voser

“Our 2010 earnings increased substantially from 2009 levels, driven by improving industry fundamentals, and Shell’s production growth and cost performance. Our 2010 oil and natural gas production volumes were 3.3 million boe/d, an increase of 5%. LNG sales volumes increased by 25%, with continued growth in Downstream. Fourth quarter and full year 2010 earnings were supported by higher oil prices and chemicals margins. However, our earnings were impacted by weak refining margins, pressure on certain regional natural gas prices, and volatility in Downstream marketing margins as a result of rising oil prices.

In 2010 Shell made good progress on implementing strategy, improving near-term performance, delivering a new wave of production growth, and maturing the next generation of growth options for shareholders." [read the full comment in the Quarterly Results Announcement] 

Downloads and webcasts

Dividend announcement

View the 4th quarter 2010 interim dividend announcement .

Page Tools