Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

Second quarter and half year 2011 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 BST (08.00 CEST and 02.00 EDT) on Thursday 28 July, 2011 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its second quarter and half year 2011 results and second quarter interim dividend announcement for 2011.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

Peter Voser

“Our second quarter 2011 earnings were higher than year-ago levels, driven by increased energy prices and Shell’s operating performance. Shell reinvests its profits to meet customer demand for low cost energy, and to pay attractive returns to shareholders.

In Upstream, our volumes increased by 2% excluding asset sales impacts, driven by new growth projects. In Downstream, maintenance activities and weak industry refining margins masked a resilient performance from Oil Products marketing and Chemicals in the quarter.

Shell’s strategy is on track; performance focus, delivering a new wave of production growth, and maturing the next generation of growth projects for shareholders." [read the full comment in the Quarterly Results Announcement]

Downloads and webcasts

Dividend announcement

View the 2nd quarter 2011 interim dividend announcement.