Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

First quarter 2011 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 BST (08.00 CEST and 02.00 EDT) on Thursday 28 April, 2011 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its first quarter results and first quarter interim dividend announcement for 2011.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

Peter Voser

“Our first quarter 2011 earnings have risen from year-ago levels, driven by higher industry margins and our own operating performance.

The recent increase in oil prices clearly demonstrates the interdependence of global energy suppliers and consumers, in an industry that needs sustained investment in diverse energy sources to meet customer demand.

We continue to make good progress in implementing our strategy; improving near-term performance, delivering a new wave of production growth, and maturing the next generation of growth options for shareholders.

We have announced new asset sales and cost savings programmes, as part of Shell’s focus on continuous improvement, to enhance our profitability and performance." [read the full comment in the Quarterly Results Announcement]

Downloads and webcasts

Dividend announcement

View the 1st quarter 2011 interim dividend announcement.