Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

Fourth quarter and full year 2009 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 GMT (08.00 CET and 02.00 EST) on Thursday 4 February, 2010 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its fourth quarter and full year results and fourth quarter interim dividend announcement for 2009.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

Peter Voser

“Our fourth quarter 2009 results were impacted by the weak global economy. Oil prices have increased compared to a year ago, but gas prices and refining margins have declined sharply, because of weaker demand and high industry inventory levels. We are not assuming that there will be a quick recovery, and the outlook for 2010 is uncertain.

Our strategy is on track, although the near-term industry outlook does remain challenging. We are taking steps to improve our performance, to bridge the company, and our shareholders, into a period of significant growth in the coming years.

We are making good progress on our plans to raise Shell’s competitive performance ..." [read the full comment in the Quarterly Results Announcement]

Downloads and webcasts

Dividend announcement

View the 4th quarter 2009 interim dividend announcement.

Page Tools