Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

Second quarter and half year 2010 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 BST (08.00 CEST and 02.00 EDT) on Thursday 29 July, 2010 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its second quarter and half year 2010 results and second quarter interim dividend announcement for 2010.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

Peter Voser

“We are delivering on our strategy. Shell’s cost programmes have delivered over $3.5 billion of annualised underlying savings. Our investments have underpinned a 5% increase in oil and gas production for the quarter, a 34% increase in LNG sales volumes, and an 18% increase in chemicals sales volumes. This is a good performance from Shell, despite today’s challenging macro economic conditions. We are on track for growth.

We are making good progress on delivering performance improvement, a new wave of production growth, and maturing the next generation of growth options for shareholders.

The corporate restructuring programme we announced a year ago, called Transition 2009, is now complete. The three new businesses, created in Transition 2009 ... " [read the full comment in the Quarterly Results Announcement]

Downloads and webcasts

Dividend announcement

View the 2nd quarter 2010 interim dividend announcement.