Jump menu

Main content |  back to top

News and Media Releases

First quarter 2010 results and interim dividend announcement

At 07.00 BST (08.00 CEST and 02.00 EDT) on Wednesday April 28, 2010 Royal Dutch Shell plc released its first quarter results and its first quarter interim dividend announcement for 2010.

Royal Dutch Shell Chief Executive Officer Peter Voser commented:

Peter Voser

“Our results have improved considerably compared with year-ago levels, and our profitability has increased from the low levels we saw in the fourth quarter 2009. This has been driven by higher energy prices, operational and production performance and Shell’s growth programmes.

We are making good progress in improving our near-term performance, delivering a new wave of production growth and maturing next generation project options. Our results reflected the successful ramp-up of our new upstream projects in Russia and Brazil, supporting a 6% increase in our production volumes and a 38% increase in sales volumes, in our industry-leading LNG business.

Downstream asset sales programmes are on track ... " [read the full comment in the Quarterly Results Announcement]

Downloads and webcasts

Dividend announcement

View the 1st quarter 2010 interim dividend announcement.